Sign up for the Single Serve Coffee mailing list and be eligible to win prizes given away to mailing list members.

Lattissima Plus Clean-up Concerns

Dolce Gusto, Nespresso, Lavazza, and others.

Moderators: jbviau, NDJollyMon

Lattissima Plus Clean-up Concerns

Postby CappuccinoAddict » Wed Nov 07, 2012 9:14 am

I'm a newbie to espresso makers and currently have a Tassimo which I've become increasingly unhappy with. After tasting Nespresso at a nearby store I know I want one of their brewers and love the concept of the Lattissima Plus. However, I'm concerned about the amount of clean-up required for the milk frother. I plan to only have a cappuccino every other day so I'm not sure I'd want to keep milk in the container for that long since they recommend keeping it for a max of 2 or 3 days.

I'm thinking I'd need to clean it after every use - can some owners share their experience?

Would it be enough to run the steam cleaning cycle on the frother and wash the milk container with water after each use along with running the frother parts through the dishwasher once a week?

Thanks in advance for your input!
CappuccinoAddict

Re: Lattissima Plus Clean-up Concerns

Postby jbviau » Wed Nov 07, 2012 9:59 am

Welcome. Not many people here have this machine. Here's a thread with a little discussion of what you're after though: lattissima-plus-1st-impressions-t8991.html
Josh - Forum Moderator
----------------------------
Bunn Trifecta MB, Nespresso D90, Baratza Preciso and OE LIDO(s), and that's just what's on the counter...
Josh's Pod Guide, K-cup Line-up, and Nespresso Encapsulation
jbviau

Postby Masou » Wed Nov 07, 2012 11:44 pm

If you're only making 1 cappuccino every other day, you might want to go with a unit that has a separate, easier to clean frother, like an Aeroccino or Capresso. Then again, if funds are no object and you still want Nespresso check out the Maestria which has a steam wand, which might be less hassle to clean up
Masou