Sign up for the Single Serve Coffee mailing list and be eligible to win prizes given away to mailing list members.

Making a cappuccino or latte with a Keurig B70?

OPOD, Bunn My Cafe, Senseo, Home Cafe, Keurig, Melitta One:One

Moderators: jbviau, NDJollyMon

Making a cappuccino or latte with a Keurig B70?

Postby ASFx » Sun Jul 05, 2009 9:52 pm

I am a total coffee beginner and have just started getting into it over the last couple weeks. I recently got a Keurig B70, and also got the Aerolatte Stainless-Steel Deluxe Edition Frother with Stand here http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0001R ... oh_product

My question is, what are the steps to make a cappuccino or latte? I know it's supposed to be made with espresso but the keurig can't make espresso. Can I just brew a cup at the strongest setting, then pour some froth in? Any advice would be great. Thanks :)
Last edited by ASFx on Sat Aug 15, 2009 11:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Current Gizmos:
Keurig B70
French Press
Aeropress
Aerolatte
Baratza Maestro & Hario Skerton Grinders
Mypressi TWIST
Nespresso CitiZ & Milk

Latest deals on single serve coffee & machines:
www.SingleServeCoffeeDeals.com
ASFx

Postby jar » Mon Jul 06, 2009 10:06 am

Yup. Just do whatever tastes right to you and understand that it is not a Cap.
Anyone so limited as to be able to spell a word only one way is severely handicapped.
jar

Postby ASFx » Mon Jul 06, 2009 4:33 pm

It's not a cappuccino due to the fact that im not using real espresso right? Just trying to understand all the terminology.

From what I understand, espresso is just a style of brewing which uses high pressure water through a more densely packed coffee right? If i were to use an extra bold k-cup at the strongest (lowest water) setting, would that be close to espresso at all? Thanks for your help :)
Last edited by ASFx on Sat Aug 15, 2009 11:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Current Gizmos:
Keurig B70
French Press
Aeropress
Aerolatte
Mypressi TWIST
Nespresso CitiZ & Milk

ASFx