Sign up for the Single Serve Coffee mailing list and be eligible to win prizes given away to mailing list members.

Bunn VS Keurig

OPOD, Bunn My Cafe, Senseo, Home Cafe, Keurig, Melitta One:One

Moderators: jbviau, NDJollyMon

Bunn VS Keurig

Postby norman » Wed Aug 30, 2006 8:49 am

Hi,
I am a newbie what are the pro's and con's of each.

I cannot make up my mind. Keurig 60 vs. Bunn

I use an 8 to 9 oz mug. I like my coffee on the strong side.

K pods vs. pods? Are larger pods available for 9oz mugs. or is regular size pod big enough?

Help me make up my mind.

Norman
norman

Postby MichFan » Wed Aug 30, 2006 9:21 am

Norman, if you read through some of the older topics on this board you will find a lot of discussion on this. I think the general consensus has been that both make a great cup of coffee. The Bunn can make a stronger/thicker mouthfeel cup of coffee, while the Keurig's KCup format is a more convenient/cleaner way to brew single serve. I have only had coffee from a Keurig and a Senseo (Douwe Egberts pods -- blech!). In my case the consistent quality and convenience of the KCup format was more important than having a stronger cup of coffee.
MichFan

Postby NDJollyMon » Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:01 am

There are plenty of people on the forum to help you with this...as they own both machines. I do not. I like my KEURIG machine and the K-cups in general. Tough choice.
Pete (Jolly Mon) -
Forum Moderator
Behmor 1600 Coffee Roaster
Baratza Maestro Plus grinder
Aeropress
Bodum French Press
NDJollyMon

Postby mitchgtz » Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:05 am

I have a Keurig B50 and a Bunn sitting next to each other and they both get regular use.

While the options for stronger coffee seem to favor the Bunn at larger sizes, The Keurig has a lot of options and Van Houtte Kenya and Eclipse are really nice as far as body goes.

Honestly you would be happier with either (or both for that matter :wink: ).

Cheers,
Mitch