Sign up for the Single Serve Coffee mailing list and be eligible to win prizes given away to mailing list members.

CBTL pod stuck in Verismo machine

OPOD, Bunn My Cafe, Senseo, Home Cafe, Keurig, Melitta One:One

Moderators: jbviau, NDJollyMon

CBTL pod stuck in Verismo machine

Postby rmrucker » Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:56 am

Sorry, total Noobie... Not sure where to post this...

After seeing the YouTube videos I decided to "try this at home". Duh. So I used a CBTL espresso pod in my Verismo machine - and now it is stuck all the way in the front of the 'piston'. I tried a chop stick to pry it out, but that does not work easily. I suspect I may have to carefully use a sharp knife and dismember the pod... Does any one have words of advice for the ignorant? Thank you.

BTW - it was challenging to become a member here! Your screening computer didn't like my answer of "Frédéric Levy"! Is that wrong?? Or did it not like l’accent aigu?
rmrucker

Re: CBTL pod stuck in Verismo machine

Postby agentfive » Sun Jan 31, 2016 6:21 pm

No words of advice. Thanks for the heads up on the screening question - I guess Frederic has moved on. :-) Best of luck.
- Jay Brewer
- Editor, Single Serve Coffee
- Current arsenal: Dolce Gusto, Bunn My Cafe, Senseo, GPOD, OPOD, Keurig B40, B50, B60, B70, & Assorted (N)espresso Machines...
agentfive
Site Admin

Postby rmrucker » Tue May 24, 2016 7:05 am

Thanks. I was able to get it out using a paring knife to pierce the tin foil and then work it lose. From now on, I'll stick with the true Verismo pods! Yes, you can use CBTL pods, but you may run into this same issue...
rmrucker

Postby pcrussell50 » Sun Aug 07, 2016 12:34 pm

I've been using CBTL pods in my Versimo all summer. Not only have I not had any stuck pods, but I haven't even had any "nearly stuck" pods. The drop out just as free and loose as the *$$ pods.