Sign up for the Single Serve Coffee mailing list and be eligible to win prizes given away to mailing list members.

Keurig B60 Weak Coffee?

OPOD, Bunn My Cafe, Senseo, Home Cafe, Keurig, Melitta One:One

Moderators: jbviau, NDJollyMon

Keurig B60 Weak Coffee?

Postby bluedeuce4 » Wed Nov 19, 2008 9:44 pm

Does the Keurig B60 make weak lousy coffee? Alot of reviews are saying this. And are the cup size of coffee small?Should i buy one or look at something else?Thanks
bluedeuce4

Postby starryeyes » Wed Nov 19, 2008 10:08 pm

I'm fairly new to this machine and I find the coffee fine, strength-wise. I usually use the 8 oz. cup setting for most coffee and the extra-bolds are good on the 10 oz. setting. I haven't tried many different kinds yet so that may change. Usually I like a medium strength coffee with an occasional dark extra bold, and the ones I've tried so far have been quite nice.
starryeyes

Postby ranin02 » Wed Nov 19, 2008 10:13 pm

I love my B60. Love, love, love it. I do not like weak coffee. I stick to extra-bold k-cups, of which there is a good selection, and find they are generally best at the 8oz size, but some will stretch to the 10 oz size. I get raves about the coffee from visitors, and know several people who have gone out and bought one after trying coffee from mine.

It can be hard to get a sense statistically from this site -- if you look at reviews on Amazon for the B60, B70, etc. you will find that they are mostly positive -- the B60 averages 4.5 stars out of 5 from 392 reviewers, and the B70 averages 4.5 stars out of 5 from 212 reviews.

That being said, there are some who have not been happy with it, ymmv.
ranin02

Postby starryeyes » Wed Nov 19, 2008 10:20 pm

I also love my machine. It's the best purchase I've made for the kitchen and I'm drinking more coffee than ever.
starryeyes

Re: Keurig B60 Weak Coffee?

Postby VydorScope » Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:14 pm